Saturday Word of the Day: Scintillate

*Scintillate: To twinkle, as the stars.

His eyes scintillate, This is going to be terrible, his big top lip separates from his thin bottom lip, Here it comes.

“I’ve got a plan” I knew it.

Another set of eyes scintillate, Oh dear.

“So tell us what it is then!” Please don’t.

“We- wait for it- rob a bank!” Idiots.

The two sets of eyes scintillate, This is the stupidest thing I’ve ever heard.

“I like it. So what do we do?”

I don’t like it, I don’t like it, I don’t like it!

Easy, we get together a crack team and then we get some dynamite and we blow up the vaul-

“I DON’T Like this… idea… I don’t want to do it…” Oh god did I just open my mouth and say that… oh dear.

The eyes turn and scintillate.

– END –

 

 

Leave a Reply

