Saturday Word of the Day: Zephyr

*Zephyr: A gentle, mild breeze

It was a hot day. Sweat dripped down my brow, trickling a path past my eye and down my nose to fall at the edge of my lip.

Letter boxing was an easy task but on such a hot day it was torturous to keep moving along the streets.

Grab a pamphlet, find the mail box, check for signs, slot it in- repeat.

The task was monotonous and tiring, the sun beat down relentlessly with humidity building up hazy visions.

As I finish the last letter box a zephyr hits me, so cool and relaxing.

Slowly I trudge back home, letter boxing finished, hoping for another zephyr as I walk.

– END-

One thought on “Saturday Word of the Day: Zephyr

Leave a Reply

