Crash

Everything seemed so easy when I was a teenager. It was so simple to complain about boys and parents, to worry about finishing assignments and presentations.

Life didn’t seem so extremely hard and frustrating or maybe it did. I mean in high school I had my whole future planned out, I knew what I wanted to study at university and I knew where I wanted to go in life.

However perhaps being so organised and prepared so early in life was a setup. Perhaps it was life’s way of lulling me into a false sense of security, fixing me up to fall hard and fast.

After all it was only a small amount of time from leaving the safety net of adolescence until life suddenly crashed down. It was like a ten ton elephant had been air dropped onto my life, making tidal waves and wrecking my perfect path.

Suddenly everything was confusing and I didn’t know what I wanted to do anymore. And now I’m still reeling and every time I begin to feel settled it all gets shook up again. Life is torturous.

Leave a Reply

