Wednesday Prompt Smash: Leavin’ on a jet plane

A/N:  So I meant to do this yesterday but I got sidetracked. Tim’s work can be found at http://wordsmithstories.blogspot.com.au/

Prompt: Leavin’ on a jet plane
Word limit: 200 words

So this was it, make or break. I had my ticket clutched firmly in hand, if all went well I wouldn’t be coming back here. My suitcase was packed and ready, my backpack prepped for the journey. Would I need anything else, had I forgotten anything? No, there was nothing that I really needed besides the ticket in my hand. And so I left out the door, left my past behind me with no goodbyes and headed off on the adventure of a lifetime. Was long trip to the airport in a yellow taxi cab, expensive too but what was money compared to following your dreams? Nothing. So I got into the airport and I checked in, made the slow walk to my terminal and gazed out the window. This was it, no turning back. I laid back in one of them uncomfy chairs and waited for the time to come. It took two hours before it was time to board, two hours that had ticked by excruciatingly slow. But now here it was, the boarding call rang out through the speakers and I got up to stand in line. A long bout of shuffling later and I was on board, this was it. And then there was take off and it was official, I was leavin’ on a jet plane.

-END-

Words: 221 words

Leave a Reply

