Writing 101: Day 1- I write because

Day 1: I write because

My name is Sasha Hanton, I’m 21 years old and I work in customer service.

I have a Bachelor of Journalism from Bond University, which is located in Queensland Australia. University was probably one of the best parts of my life so far, I made some amazing friends and had a fantastic experience.

I write because I love to write, it is my passion. I write to express myself and emotions that I can otherwise not seem to express. For me writing lets me share with the world and with myself,

Writing allows me to explore the ideas that bounce around my head, the fantasies that I can imagine. It allows me to bring to life characters and worlds, to make the imaginary real.

I write because I must write, because to write for me is to live. That is why I write.

A/N: I’m running a bit behind with these because I only just checked my emails, I’m going to try and do as many of these as possible but we’ll see.

3 thoughts on “Writing 101: Day 1- I write because

Leave a Reply

