Blog Awards: The Infinity Dreams Award

So the wonderful Rosmawrites of A Reading Writer nominated me for the Infinity Dreams Award, which is an amazing honour. I’m not really super active in communication but I’m honoured to have all of you read my writing and I feel that to show my appreciation I should accept this nomination. From what I’ve gathered this is how it (the award) works:

The Rules:

1.Thank and follow the blog that nominated you.

2.Tell us 11 facts about yourself.

3.Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.

4.Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them.

As I already mentioned I was nominated by Rosmawrites who is an awesome blogger I’ve made the acquaintance of through Writing 101 here on WordPress. She writes awesome book reviews and from what I’ve read of her writing 101 assignments some pretty cool stories. Without further ado here are the questions she had for me:

  1. Describe yourself in ONE word.

Bizarre? I don’t know I’m a bit of a weirdo and I have a lot of imagination, I just feel like bizarre is a good word to describe me because it can encompass so much and basically stands for whatever is out of the ordinary and that is definitely me.

2. How long have you been in the blogosphere?

About a year or two now, I tried a little blogging back in uni but I wasn’t really sure where to start and wasn’t too passionate about it. In late 2013 I started this blog to share my writing and that’s really when I started to be a part of the blogosphere.

3. What is the most rewarding part of blogging for you?

Getting to share my writing, knowing that someone out there appreciates what I write and likes my work.

4. What is that one book that touched you in a very special way?

Gods that is a hard question, I can only pick one? Well if it is only allowed to be one then maybe ‘Tell Me No Lies’ by John Pilger, its a collection of hard hitting news stories from events such as WWI to Vietnam and so much more. I guess I chose this book because it really opened my eyes about media censoring and world issues, I read it as part of my course work for my Foreign Correspondence unit during my studies (I have a bachelor in Journalism from Bond University just in case you were wondering… also I’m Australian, its an Australian University)

5. What’s your favorite song lyric? Why?

My favourite song lyric is probably:

“Pretty hurts
Shine the light on whatever’s worse
Perfection is the disease of a nation
Pretty hurts
Shine the light on whatever’s worse
Tryna fix something
But you can’t fix what you can’t see
It’s the soul that needs the surgery”

From Pretty Hurts by Beyonce 
As a girl/woman it just speaks volumes to me about how society frowns on people having eating disorders and yet society is what pushes people to do this to themselves, there is so much media focus on appearance and so much stereotyping on it. I’m a firm believer on the old saying ‘you shouldn’t judge a book based on its cover’, people are far more than their appearance.

6. If you are an animal, what would you like to be and why?

A dog. My favourite animal has always been Tigers and my nickname and now online personage is Bear (I am a bit of a bear though so it totally fits), but if I was going to be an animal I’d like to be a dog. More specifically a dog in my family, My family is definitely a dog family, we have two adorable dogs at the moment called Janie and Molly and we spoil them so much. But asides from getting spoilt I’d like to be a dog because I’m sure they see the world in a very interesting way and because they are extremely loyal and noble creatures.

7. What is that one embarrassing moment that you just want to keep? (Please share!)

Okay now I have to think, I do a lot of forgetting (especially of blocking embarrassing moments). I guess maybe the first time I asked a guy out? I was 13 years old in High School and had this huge crush on this guy who didn’t even know I existed (we had one class together). Anyway I can be pretty plucky so eventually I worked up the courage and asked him out and was flat out rejected, it hurt a lot and looking back on it now is really embarrassing.

8. If you are not you, then who would you like to be?

I don’t think I’d want to be anyone but me, but if I had to be someone else I’d like to be someone from an era long past. As I am I’m a bit of an old soul so if I could I wouldn’t mind getting the chance to be someone back in the Victorian era, though I know I’d probably hate it if I was.

9. Where is that one place that you badly want to visit?

If places I’ve already been are allowed then Venice, Italy. Venice is beautiful and amazing and I’d love the chance to experience it again. And if we are talking places I haven’t been then Prague, I’ve heard wonderful things about the Gothic architecture and I’d love the chance to visit the Opera there.

10. What’s the weirdest wish/hope that you have secretly said?

Probably wishing for a boyfriend, like I wouldn’t mind one but when I’m with guys they tend to be too clingy for me and honestly I don’t need a man to make me happy (I have dogs and books for that).

11. What are your top three long-term goals?

My top three long-term goals? Well those are probably to 1- Become a published author, 2- Have kids (I’m really motherly and I’d love to have some children of my own one day), 3- Finish reading all of the books in my to read pile (it’s a pretty big pile.)

And that’s it questions done. Now I don’t really know 11 bloggers that I can nominate so I’d just like to nominate anyone whose interested in doing this and if you choose to take part I’d love to read your answers, here are my questions for you readers:

  1. What brought you to WordPress?
  2. What Inspires you/ What are you passionate about doing?
  3. Any guilty pleasures (like a cringe worthy show or a gross sounding snack you love to indulge in)?
  4. Are you an extrovert or an introvert?
  5. Do you have a belief system and if so how has that shaped your creative work?
  6. What’s the most important thing to you?
  7. If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?
  8. If you could do anything you wanted what would you do?
  9. If you had a superpower what would it be?
  10. Who are your role models?
  11. Are you okay? (mental health is an important issue and I feel everyone should know it is ok to not be ok.)
3 thoughts on “Blog Awards: The Infinity Dreams Award

  1. I love your answers!!! You are really really an interesting person, bizarre’s interesting! 😀

    And thank you for sharing your embarrassing moment. Remember that it’s his loss, not yours! 😀

    Good luck on your long-terms goals. (Though, reading all your books in your pile is indeed a hard one to do!) 😀

Leave a Reply

