Writing 101: Day 20- The Future

So it’s the last day of writing 101, I can hardly believe it. Anyway after a long day at work I’ve come home to write my piece for today, and I’ve browsed over a few posts that my fellow writing 101 participants have written which are all amazing. Now without further ado lets talk about the future.

Next Month I Plan to…

Next month is November and I’m looking super forward to it but I’m also heaps nervous as I’m planning to take part in NANOWRIMO. I have an excellent idea that I can barely hold myself back from writing, and I just can’t wait to finally write it for this November. It’s going to be crazy demanding but that is part of the reason I decided to take writing 101, to work on my writing habits and get me writing everyday, and it has really helped.

Yes October has only just started and I’m already so focused on November but honestly October is going to just zoom past, this whole year has just been racing past. I’m also going to have a lot of work in preparation for NANOWRIMO that I need to finish off this month, mostly it is just detailed character profiles for the surrounding cast of my story.

What does the remainder of 2015 hold for you?

2015 still has a lot in store for me I think, I’ve got NANOWRIMO to do which might just be my first finished mauscript if all goes well. My family is pushing me to work towards publishing a children’s book I wrote a few years ago, so I might get some illustrating done and do that.

There’s a mountain of books I need to read and TV shows I’m catching up with. And my mother and I are reigniting our old tradition of girls night, every Tuesday we veg out and do something fun together. I’m also supposed to be getting involved in my friend’s video game stream (which is not for everyone) Drunk Girls Play which is more for fun and because I love video games (this stream does not endorse reckless drinking, and as I mentioned is definitely not for everyone- its a niche).

I missed this week’s Wednesday Prompt Smash but I’m still keeping up that weekly project as well as my Saturday Word of the Day project, and I’ll keep these going even through November and NANOWRIMO.

I believe that my future looks…

I’m not really sure how my future looks, I try not to fantasise too much and to live in the moment (though I’m not so good at it). I’d like to think my future looks promising, I have a lot of things I want to do and I really hope I get to. At the moment I’m 21 and I have a 30 before 30 list that I really want to accomplish, I want to be a published author and I’d like to start a family in the not too distant future.

There are other things I’m planning to do to like get into screen writing and maybe do some short skits with my friends. I’m also doing some freelance editing and writing on the side with my mother so I’m hoping that leads to more great opportunities.

In the future, I could do without…

Self-doubt. I know I’m a good writer and I’m constantly being reminded of my talent but that doesn’t stop me from doubting myself. In the future I’d like to be able to move forward without holding myself back.

5, 10, 20 years from now

Hopefully I’ll be a famous author and I’ll still be keeping up this blog.

With a little luck I’ll have a family to love and care for, well children of my own that is.

And maybe, just maybe I’ll be able to figure out my next goal.

That’s all for now, thanks to all my fellow writing 101 participants for a fantastic time.

8 thoughts on “Writing 101: Day 20- The Future

Leave a Reply

