Wednesday Prompt Smash: Completely Lost

A/N: Per normal you can find Tim’s work at http://wordsmithstories.blogspot.com.au/

Prompt: Completely Lost

Word count: 150 words

“I can’t believe it, we’re lost. And here I thought only men refused to ask directions,”

“We are not lost Katy, now just simmer down while I read this map.”

“We’re completely lost Abigail, completely lost. There’s no signage to show where we are now and you won’t drive back to that service station we passed to ask directions, so I have no idea how you plan to use that map to pinpoint where we are because got this Ab- we’re lost!”

“Shut up Katy, I’m trying to concentrate.”

“No Abby, I won’t shut up because we are lost. Please let’s just drive back to the servo and ask for directions,”

“No, I don’t need directions.”

“Yes you do!”

“No I don’t”

“Yes you do,”

“No I don’t!”

“Yes. You. Do.”

“Ugh, fine let’s drive back and get directions then… Umm, which way was the servo?”

Word Count: 146 words

Leave a Reply

