Wednesday Prompt Smash: Too much effort

A/N: I’ve been in a bit of a slump lately, so consider this a peek into my life. Don’t forget to check out Tim’s work.

Prompt: too much effort

Word Limit: 250 words

I’ve been thinking about what I have to do for hours now, been trying to distract myself by playing with my phone and keeping my mind busy. However as soon as there is a split second of silence my mind buzzes with reminders that I have work to do.

Why am I being so lazy, putting forth the minimum amount of effort to get through my days. I feel tired, unwell and empty so I do nothing, but doing nothing makes me feel more empty. It’s a vicious cycle of my own creation and the horrible thing is I want to get out but I can’t, because its just too much effort.

When I awaken from sleeping I’m still tired, even when I’m not tired I don’t want to leave my bed. I think to myself that this isn’t what I want my life to be but I never act to improve it, what am I doing with myself?

Nothing. I’m doing nothing. Even doing things I love and enjoy is hard, instead I focus on what’s easy. As soon as I wake up in the morning I can tell I have no energy, I force myself to eat but it doesn’t really fill me… in fact it upsets me and makes me feel more unwell but I have to eat, I just have to.

Trying to set a routine to make everything easier and put myself back on track but it isn’t easy, it all feels like too much effort.

Word count: 251 words

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Prompt Smash: Too much effort

Leave a Reply

