Wednesday Prompt Smash: Walk Away

A/N: Very short one today. Don’t forget to have a look at Tim’s work over at Flights of Fantasy.

Prompt: Walk Away

Word Limit: 80 words

I could’ve smashed her face in, wiped that smug ass grin straight off her face. I could’ve destroyed her with my words, cursed her name and reduced her to nothing with a single sentence. There is a dozen ways I could have destroyed her that what she did, for what she did and didn’t say. But I take the high-road; I will not fall to that level of pettiness. It takes strength to hold back, it takes even more to walk away and leave things be.

Word count: 86 words

3 thoughts on “Wednesday Prompt Smash: Walk Away

Leave a Reply

