Saturday Word of the Day: Stiver

*Stiver: the smallest possible amount

Sometimes I don’t want to put in even a stiver of effort, I just don’t want to go to work or be awake or really anything. Its a struggle.

Then there are the days when I can only manage to summon a stiver of motivation, when I know well and good that I need to get something done but I just can’t seem to push myself to do it. Like right now.

And after that there comes a moment where I feel I’m not worth a stiver, when I feel worthless. My eyes are heavy and all I want to do is sleep, but I can’t. Even when you’re feeling low you have to dig, deep down to find some stiver of motivation to keep going.

-END- 

Leave a Reply

