Saturday Word of the Day: Ignominy 

*Ignominy:  disgrace, dishonor, public contempt

Ignominy was not an uncommon feeling fo me, maybe I didn’t feel it on a broad public scale but personal ignominy. My actions always seemed to haunt me as if at any moment they would result in ignominy and the whole world would be witness to my failings. Of course that’s preposterous and somewhat narcissistic.

-END- 

A/N: I had a whole plan for what I was going to write today when I discovered what the word was but then I kind of landed myself in a rut and just decided to slap this together. Sorry about this, will endeavor to put more effort into my future works.

Leave a Reply

