It’s raining bears

My dear readers,

The rain continues here in Seville, and it continued the whole time my uncle and I were walking around. After leaving the hotel we intended to catch a taxi from one of the more notable attractions, except there was an issue- the attraction had just hosted a race for children (from what we could gather of the speakers playing ‘We are the Champions’ and the small children gathering on a stage), the roads as such were blocked off for cars.

Okay so that plan was a bust, never mind, we’ll just walk a distance and find a taxi from there. So much walking later we located another land mark and decided to stop for lunch, we both had freshly squeezed orange juice and I decided to enjoy a delicious brownie. It was at this point that I realised I had left the SD card for my camera back in my laptop, and my camera won’t take photos without an SD card. After that we decided to locate a taxi, on pure luck we managed to hail one.

We wanted to visit the Parque de Maria Luisa, bur not knowing exactly what it was called and signalling to the driver where it was on the map we had earned us a bit of a run around. The taxi driver deducing our tourist nature took the long route, how do we know this? Well the taxi ride back was half the price.

The park was beautiful and massive, it consists of multiple fountains and two major plazas. Photos below are of one of the plazas, Plaza de Espana if I’m correct.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After a long walk around the park we decided to head back to our hotel, though it took a while we were eventually successful in getting a taxi. That’s it for now from me.

Regards,

Sasha

dsc00764

3 thoughts on “It’s raining bears

  1. Sasha!
    Let all your travels bring a short story which is evident on your blog.
    Let it rain like it here what you have mentioned, I mean let the showers of good luck and good things come to you.
    Shiva
    🙂

  2. Reminds me of the verse from My Fair Lady – the rain in Spain lies mainly on the plane. The plains of Andalucia which is where you are 🙂

    Keep up the great posts and photos.

Leave a Reply

