Saturday Word of the Day: Tarn

*Tarn: a small mountain lake or pool, especially one in a cirque.

Sometimes you just want to get away from it all, life can get heavy and sometimes you need to feel light. Nobody lives a perfect life, there’s no measure for happiness, everyone has their own unique life… but not everyone feels happy with it.

I like water, pure, clear water that you can see all the way to the bottom. I love just feeling the water on my skin, being immersed in it. There’s a tarn that I like to visit, to swim in. Nobody knows it’s there, nobody but me… I think.

Sometimes you need solitude so that you can feel like yourself again.

-END-

Leave a Reply

